On May 5, 2021, all provincial and territorial emergency management organizations will conduct public alerting tests in Canada, except for Ontario, Quebec, Nova-Scotia and Nunavut. As such, test alerts will be distributed on TV, radio and compatible mobile devices connected to a LTE (long-term evolution) or a newer wireless network (5G) in all provinces and territories.